Must-Have Highlighters for Summer Makeup

Whenever summer comes around, I get so excited to experiment with my highlighters. I think the glowy lift that highlighters provide is perfect for the bright summer days. Over the past few months, I’ve been trying out new highlighters to add to my collection, here are my favorites for the perfect summer glow!

Maybelline FaceStudio Master Chrome Metallic Highlighter – Molten Gold ($9.99): I really thought I was going to be underwhelmed by this. I’ve dropped serious dough on high-end highlighters and thought there was no way this could be better than what I already use. Well, I was totally wrong. Molten gold is perfect for looking sunkissed and glowing without the silvery-metallic that a lot of other highlighters use. It also doesn’t clump or crack during the day like my others have in the past. I’ve also used it as a body shimmer once but didn’t love it as much as I did using it on my cheeks, nose, and cupid’s bow. Seriously loved this highlighter and for the price it’s probably unbeatable!

Benefit Cosmetics High Beam Liquid Face Highlighter ($26): I started using Benefit Cosmetics years ago, but once I discovered this highlighter, I knew I would be a customer for life. This is one of my favorite products and whether I put on a full face of makeup or I’m dashing out of the door to run an errand, this always comes in handy. The liquid looks pink, but it goes on shimmery and gives a dewy, illuminated look. I have never had it look pink on my face. It is NOT a liquid blush. I use this to highlight under my eyebrows, cheekbones, and tip of my nose. A little goes a long way.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminators – So Hollywood ($28): I purchased this item on a recommendation from a friend and I must say I was not disappointed! I have used primarily liquid illuminators in the past which would cake and crease. This powder formulation does not. It is perfect for a light dusting and also for packing on a bolder look. It’s very pigmented and lasts for hours, which I love.

NARS The Multiple ($39): This product made it in my summer beauty essentials post, and still I am very much enjoying it! This illuminator is very subtle and pretty. I use it to help create a dewy look when applying my makeup. The shimmer is perfect, its just enough to brighten your look without looking overdone. A little dab goes a long way. I will definitely be keeping this in my collection.

That wraps up my list. What are your must-have highlighters for summer makeup?

 

2 thoughts on “Must-Have Highlighters for Summer Makeup

Leave a comment